2017 Student Team and Recognition Ceremony

STAR Award Collage

Last night Jefferson Athletics held their 2nd annual Student Team and Recognition Ceremony. Family and friends came together to celebrate the accomplishments of our Student Athletes and Coaches.

We first recognized the recipients for the Mid State Athletic Conference All-Conference Team and NJCAA Region III All-Region Teams.  They are as follows:

MSAC All-Conference Team:

Men's Soccer:

Makeem Huggins

Tim Irwin

Women's Soccer:

Caitlyn Gerrard

Bryanna Gagnon

Women's Cross Country:

Aubrey Harrington


Cassie Birth

Chloe Stinebrickner

Jenna Scott

Alea Gentles

Men's Basketball:

Christian Rohlehr

Women's Basketball:

Riley Luckie

Men's Lacrosse:

Eric Mullin

Anthony Donato

Women's Lacrosse:

Kia Morgia-Horning

Marisa Clark

Rebecca Monica

Julia Bast


Victor Christiansen

Alberto Torres

Joshua Navarra



Dylan Kernehan

Michael Baemann

NJCAA Region III All-Region Team

Women's Soccer:

Bryanna Gagnon, 2nd Team

Men's Soccer:

Makeem Huggins, 1st Team

Tim Irwin, 2nd Team


Cassie Birth, 1st Team

Chloe Stinebrickner, 1st Team

Women's Cross Country:

Aubrey Harrington, 1st Team

Women's Basketball:

Riley Luckie, 3rd Team

Men's Lacrosse:

Eric Mullin, 2nd Team

Women's Lacrosse

Kia Morgia-Horning, 1st Team

Marisa Clark, 1st Team,

Lexi Smith, 2nd Team

Julia Bast, 2nd Team

Rebecca Monica, 2nd Team

Student Team and Recogntion Awards are as follows:

Play of the Year:

Amy Holland, Women's Basketball

Game of the Year:

Women's Basketball

Team GPA:


Male Frontier League Cannoneer Scholar Award:

Eric Gibbs, Men's Soccer

Female Frontier League Cannoneer Scholar Athlete Award:

Cassie Birth Volleyball

Rene Valentine Scholarship Award:

Riley Luckie, Women's Basketball

Cannoneers Cares Award (Community Service)

Men's Basketball

Male Performance of the Year:

Christian Rohlehr, Men's Basketball

Female Performance of the Year:

Jenna Scott, Volleyball

Male Rookie of the Year:

Tim Irwin, Men's Soccer

Female Rookie of the Year:

Kia Morgia-Horning, Women's Lacrosse

Female Senior Athlete of the Year:

Cassie Birth, Volleyball

Male Senior Athlete of the Year:

Christian Rohlehr, Men's Basketball

Coach of the Year:

Sara Kolenda, Volleyball

Team of the Year:


Special Thanks to the following individuals for all of their continued support of Jefferson Athletics and the student athletes:

FSA/Campus Catering-Deb Gaudette and her staff
Athletic Trainer-Mark Streiff
Photographers-Greg McIntyre and Sam Hagan
Facilities- Bruce Alexander/Shawn Maloney and Staff
IT Department-Monica Papagni, Cliff Peters, and Staff
Vice President for Students, Betsy Penrose
Vice President for Academics Affairs, Tom Finch
Vice President for Administration and Finance, Dan Dupee
President of Jefferson Community College, Dr. Carole McCoy
Technical Specialist, John Northrop
Student Workers